

8001 Natural Bridge Road St. Louis, Missouri 63121-4499 Telephone: (314) 553-5259

516-6769

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the 1995-96 Senate

FROM: Dr. Lois Pierce, Senate Chairperson in C

DATE: March 20, 1996

The Senate will meet at 3:15 p.m. on Tuesday, March 26, in 222 J. C. Penney. The agenda follows:

- I. Approve minutes from previous meeting (action item)
- II. Report from the Chairperson -- Dr. Lois Pierce
- III. Report from the Chancellor -- Dr. Blanche Touhill
- IV. Report from the Faculty Council -- Dr. Charles Larson
- Report from the Student Government Association -- Ms. J. Elizabeth V. Titlow

Committee reports: VI.

- Executive Committee
 - 1. Creation of Ad Hoc Task Force on Educational Policy --Dr. Lois Pierce
 - Student senator elections -- Dr. Bruce Wilking
- B. Committee on Video and Instructional Technology -- Dr. Fred Willman
- C. Committee on Computing -- Dr. Susan Sanchez
- Committee on Faculty Teaching and Service Awards -- Dr. Edward D. Andalafte
- E. Committee on Physical Facilities and General Services -- Dr. Lawrence Barton
- F. Committee on Recruitment, Admissions, Retention, and Student Financial Aid -- Dr. Deborah Larson
- G. Committee on Research -- Dr. Sharon Levin